Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    Incredibly romantic and relaxing

    Wish I had stayed longer
    The view was incredible and the people amazing, We ate at the Shadowbrook Restaurant where we were picked up fro no charge in a 1950 Dodge Cab, the driver Joe was witty and charming and the whole weekend a dream
    Tabethaj23
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carmen
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 18, 2018

    Had a great time over all

    Pillows in one room were too hard and the some of fruit wasn’t in season Also no side tables for drinks in living area
    Great location and good space
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Very comfortable and relaxing

    The atmosphere is very elegant and inviting.
    nbgh
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 15, 2018

    Not a 4+ star hotel - More like a 3+ star except that the location makes it more a 4 than 3.

    No breakfast... albeit being included. A very inconveniently placed WC !!!
    Great location + Walk-in distance from downtown Capitola. Clean, Charming, but...
    Gary
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 7, 2018
    Breakfast TOO sweet, add much sugar and only 1 jam, butter, etc! Bagels were stale.
    Location
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    Pleasant, relaxing place on the Monterey Bay. The Lilac room was all windows facing the bay.

    rick
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 27, 2018

    Loves it. Would definitely recommend.

    Bathroom functionality was poor
    Fantastic location and plenty of character
    Nicole
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 17, 2018

    Beautiful location within walking distance to many area features. Get the real Capitola feel.

    WiFi was so slow as to be paralyzing. Had to go to coffee shop to work.
    Breakfast was continental served to the room. Coffee was good. Eat in room or overlooking Monterey Bay.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 11, 2018

    Exceptional!!

    We only stayed one night. 😔
    Room was very roomy and clean. The view was AMAZING even when it was overcast. Breakfast in the room was outstanding!
    Jan
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 9, 2018

    Delightful spot in Capitola close to the downtown and beach.

    Delicious continental breakfast brought to our room. Close to walk along cliffs and beach and located in a quiet neighborhood. Beautiful location overlooking the Monterey Bay and ideal for a wedding or special event.
    Roger
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 9, 2018
    Walking distance to downtown Capitola.
    Susan Lawrence
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 6, 2018
    We did blow a fuse once., thats unusual.
    Loved the continental breakfast delivered to the room each day. The room was clean and comfortable. The property is probably better enjoyed during warmer weather...but we had an excellent view of the gardens and the ocean. It was a nice break in February from our Missouri winter.
    Fernando
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018

    By far the best bed and breakfast/Inn I've every stayed in. You surpassed my expectations! :D

    Everything at the Monarch Cove Inn is short of perfection. There isn't one single thing I didn't like about it. Well done!!
    I loved it all :) Fantastic view! Great staff and management! Will DEFINITELY go back again!
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 5, 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 1, 2018
    The bathroom was way too small.
    Continental breakfast was great. Bed was very nice.
    Jeanette
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 27, 2018

    We enjoyed the area.

    The bathroom was very small. The room conditions were below standards. It was in need of remodeling.
    The location was beautiful. The staff were very personable. The continental breakfast was brought to your room.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 26, 2018

    Look forward to our next stay.

    1. Room was chilly. Fireplace fan not up to heating the entire room. 2. Could hear every footstep of guests in room above us through ceiling. 3. Shower/tub needs upgrade. 4. 1 ply TP thinnest ever.
    1. The view was exceptional. 2. The staff were friendly and helpful. 3. The breakfast was delicious. 4. Excellent hot water! 5. Grounds of property were well maintained.
Loading reviews...