Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Izzy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018

    Amazing view

    Absolutely loved the inn. It overlooks the water giving you a peaceful view. Access to downtown is a quick 5 min drive, if that. The room was great size and clean. They are very accommodating considering my husband and I brought our two young children with us, we asked for an extra bed and they provided it. Breakfast on our stay stay consisted of fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, yogurt, croissant, and other pastry. We absolutely enjoyed our one night stay for Father’s Day and will be back again someday, without the kids maybe.
    Anna
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 20, 2018

    Nice localtion, convenient parking near unit, nice large bedroom with wood beam ceiling.

    Small single sink bathroom with rusted chrome shelf. Tiny single serving coffee pot. No protein breakfast options. Poor fruit selection. No coffee at front desk outside of breakfast hours.
    Nice clean spacious room and bathroom.
    Anonymous
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018

    Perfect location, private and comfortable, breakfast delivered to our room!

    Nothing!
    Convenient and beautiful! A romantic, relaxing getaway! I’d love to come back someday!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018

    I was looking for a training site for a breast cancer survivorship program and I found it!

    There was really nothing I did not like - I felt like I had taken a 50-year step back into a slower, gentler, happier time.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 28, 2018
    Hot water heater and recirculating pump needs an upgrade.
    Peaceful location.
    Sandy
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenn
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 23, 2018
    see above
    The room would have been adequate, but we had a couple of problems: first, there was a neighborhood power outage after the staff left for the evening, and there was no option for other lighting available. second: our CO2 monitor started going off after we turned on the radiator in the morning, and the staff did not know how to fix it, and just laughed it off.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 19, 2018
    The beds are a little soft, but I like a hard bed, so it night be me.
    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 17, 2018

    Wonderful.

    Having cooked items for breakfast.
    The suite was comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. For breakfast it would have been great to have a variety of cooked items instead of the continental breakfast that was served every day. Overall, our stay was excellent.
    Veronica
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melvin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018

    Wonderful place! I'll definitely stay here again!

    I LOVED the location! It was a nice walking distance to the Village, but away from the crowd and traffic!
    Denise Weber
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018

    Love Monarch Cove

    The property was beautiful, excellent, close up view of the ocean, plenty of gorgeous trees, flowers everywhere and a nature walk path on the property. Clean, all the amenities you could need but still have a secluded feel. Everyone there was so friendly. The breakfast is served to your room! Highly recommend.
    Anna Helin
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 7, 2018
    Bugs, drawers had spiderwebs. Surroundings unkempt.
    Beautiful location.
    victoria
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chandra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    I loved it

    It was a divine experience
    Everything!!!
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018

    Enjoyed...look forward to returning

    TV remote & instruction not easy or correct
    deborra
    us

    Review Score

    9.5
    April 26, 2018

    Cant wait to return!

    was hard to adjust water temperature in shower. needs to be updated. Wouldn't work for taller people than myself
    The bed was super comfortable! The chocolates on the mantle and the flavored creamers were a nice extra touch! breakfast was great! Mary is a wonderful host she let us check in 1 hour early.
Loading reviews...