Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Gregory
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    The property is fabulous. Tucked away in the trees, the rest of the world goes away. Then one side of the property is on a cliff facing the Monterey Bay, magnificent. We're going again!
    Beverlee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger Lotz
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 6, 2018
    Location, breakfast
    Edgar
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018

    We were there to celebrate our 54th wedding anniversary. It was very romantic for us.

    We were please with the entire place. The staff was welcoming and efficient. The grounds were well maintained. Safe to say that the place exceeded our expectations.
    We really liked the location and the beautiful view of Monterey Bay. Although there was no beach access that is not unusual for this portion of the coast. The Inn was very close to the village of Capitola. We especially enjoyed the fact that our breakfast was delivered to our room at the precise time we had requested it. The room was spacious and had an excellent view of the bay as well as a small patio outside. We would recommend this property to anyone!
    William
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018
    Nothing
    Service was fantastic
    Tim
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2018

    Comfy, great location, friendly staff

    If we stayed longer!
    Yes! The bed was like a cloud!! It was our friend''s birthday and she had never been there. She LOVED it! She thought it was the perfect room, so that we could all be together!
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd
    ae

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 20, 2018
    Could not get the WiFi to work. Shower took a long time to get hot.
    Felt like a special place, like staying in a guesthouse at a fancy wedding
    Wray
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 6, 2018

    Loved it. We've decided it has to be 2/3 times a year!. It left that kind of impact on us.

    Had to back to Reality!
    The shear serenity of your place. My wife keeps saying she wants to go back to our Doll House! That's what she calls the suite we stayed in. Wray&Stephanie.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 6, 2018
    Amazing views and quiet location above the beach.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2018

    So relaxing and beautiful.

    Having to leave.
    We so enjoyed our experience and will definitely come back!
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 3, 2018
    Buildings were under maintained, bathroom fixtures were outdated. Shower handle didn't work well. Bottles of water and skin lotion should be supplied.
    Location and breakfast were great. The bed was comfortable, the decor was very nice. Short, pretty wall to town.
    Jayne
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018

    Stunning location

    Property needs a little tlc
    Beautiful location, quiet aspect but accessible to town. Good breakfast delivered to room. Fantastic views over the bay good for whale watching.
    Orietta
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 5, 2018
    The ventilation in the bathroom was non existent making the room very humid. The bed was the super fluffy soft kind, some people probably love it but it wasn't my favorite.
    Very nice set of cottages with a stunning overlook over the water. We stayed in the butterfly room which was spacious and well decorated. It has private parking and a beautiful garden to spend some time in. Breakfast was served in the room at a agreed upon time. It was a continental breakfast with bagels, croissant, bread, jam and yogurt. Coffee and orange juice was provided. Capitola is an awesome place to be.
    Erica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 1, 2018

    The Monarch Cove inn is magical.

    The orange juice was not fresh squeezed. I'm really reaching here. There was nothing I didn't like. It was idyllic.
    We loved the attentive service, the sheer beauty of the location and its view, and the comfort of the room itself. The Monarch Cove Inn feels like a fairy tale getaway, not just a place to sleep. The continental breakfast featured cut fruit, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, pastries, bagel and cream cheese. Of all the places we stayed on our trip (and all were wonderful) this place was the best.
    Franco
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 24, 2018

    Very pleasant

    Location was superb.
    Laura
    be

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 14, 2018
    Location, location, location. Views and privacy!
Loading reviews...